Listen to the best free Christian music radio online or with Alexa

Superchick Biography

Superchick, originally known as Superchic[k], is an American contemporary Christian band. Their music incorporates various styles such as pop, punk, rock, rap, and R&B. Their sound has been compared to mainstream artists No Doubt and Avril Lavigne. Superchick has had five songs hit number one on music charts, and their song "Stand in the Rain" held the number one spot for nine weeks on R&R Christian Hit Radio (CHR) chart in 2006/2007.


Superchic[k] made their debut in 1999 at an Audio Adrenaline concert in front of an audience of 5,000. They continued to perform at live events throughout that year, self-releasing their first album in 2000. The album was re-released with three added remix tracks after they signed to Inpop Records, and became their first official album: Karaoke Superstars. Since then, their music has appeared in several movies and television shows, including the movie Legally Blonde and the made for TV, Disney movie Cadet Kelly. Superchic[k] signed with mainstream record label Columbia Records to promote their 2005 album Beauty From Pain, resulting in their 2006 mainstream debut Beauty From Pain 1.1. The re-release album contains their signature hit "Stand in the Rain". Their music has received favorable reviews in both Christian and mainstream publications. On December 4, 2008, Superchick was nominated for their first Grammy Award. The group was recognized in the category of "Best Rock Or Rap Gospel Album" for their 2008 album, Rock What You Got. The band launched their "Hey! Hey! (That's Freedom You Hear)" Tour on April 3, 2009.



* Tricia Brock provides lead vocals for the band. She is married to Nick Baumhardt
who is the guitarist for Canadian rock band Thousand Foot Krutch.
* Melissa Brock (rhythm guitar, harmony vocals)
* Matt Dally (bass guitar, rap vocals, synthesizer)
* Dave Ghazarian (lead guitar), also formerly of Church Of Rhythm
* Max Hsu (keyboards, songwriter), formerly of the CCM group Church of Rhythm.
* Clayton Hunt (Drums formerly of Dizmas)


* Brian Fitch (drums)
* Justin Sharbono (guitar)
* Andy Vegas (percussion)
* Dave Clo (bass guitar, acoustic guitar) (Now with Tait)
* Ben Dally (Drums)
* Brandon Estelle (drums), brother of Lester Estelle Jr., formerly the drummer of Pillar (band)


Studio albums

* Karaoke Superstars (May 22, 2001), Inpop Records[1]
* Last One Picked (October 8, 2002), Inpop Records
* Beauty From Pain(March 29, 2005), Inpop Records
* Beauty From Pain 1.1 (July 18, 2006), Columbia Records
* Rock What You Got (June 24, 2008), Inpop Records

Remix Albums

* Regeneration (October 21, 2003), In pop Records[1]

Other Songs

* "Holy Moment" (Matt Redman Cover) - Unshakeable
* "Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree" - Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree Tour 2007
* "Silent Night" - Rockin Around The Christmas Tree Tour 2007
* "Love Is A Battlefield" (Pat Benatar Cover) - Live Love Tour 2006
Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Listen to Superchick on DOC Radio online!

Share this page:

<< Back to Christian Band & Artist Links