Listen to the best free Christian music radio online or with Alexa

Building 429 Biography

Building 429 has had a history of success with the release of four studio albums, and now the rock band is joining forces with Provident Label Group for their fifth studio record "Listen To The Sound" set to release in 2011. In 2005 “Glory Defined” was named BMI’s Christian Song of the Year, they were named the Gospel Music Association’s 2005 New Artist of the Year and nominated that same year for Rock/Contemporary Album of the Year and Song of the Year.  They have toured with artists such as TobyMac, Family Force 5, Casting Crowns and Thousand Foot Krutch. Their name is derived from Ephesians 4:29 – NIV "Do not let any unwholesome talk come out of your mouths, but only what is helpful for building others up according to their needs, that it may benefit those who listen".

The Listen To The Sound Songfacts reports that Listen To The Sound was released on May 10, 2011 through Provident Music Group and its title track was released as the disc’s lead single.

Throughout 2011 and 2012, Building 429 released new singles "Listen To The Sound," "Right Beside You" and "Where I Belong." The single, "Where I Belong," was number 1 on the Billboard NCA charts and was named the 2013 Billboard Magazine Christian Song of the Year. On June 4, 2013, Building 429 released We Won't Be Shaken, their eighth studio album, which debuted at number 1 on the Billboard Christian Albums chart. In celebration of 4/29/15, Building 429 released "Impossible" as the single for their ninth studio album, slated to be released later in 2015.

Band Members:

* Jason Roy - Lead Vocals & Guitar (2000-present)
* Michael Anderson - Drums (2000-present)
* Jesse Garcia - Piano & Guitar (2005-present)
* Aaron Branch- Bass Guitar (2008-present)
* Scotty Beshears - Bass (2000-2007)
* Paul Bowden - Guitar (2001-2006)

Major Record Releases:

* Glory Defined EP (2004)
* Space In Between Us (2004)
* Space In Between Us- Extended Edition (2005)
* Rise (2006)
* Iris to Iris (2007)
* Building 429 (2008)
* Listen To The Sound (2011)

Independent releases

* Building 429 (2000)
* Preflight (2002)
* Building 429/Flight (2002) Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Listen to Building 429 on DOC Radio online!

Share this page:

<< Back to Christian Band & Artist Links