Listen to the best free Christian music radio online or with Alexa

Winona Avenue Biography

Winona Avenue is a two-piece pop rock band from Indianapolis, IN consisting of brothers Daniel Deputy (vocals, guitar) and David Deputy (drums). After forming in February of 2019, Winona Avenue released their debut single Move This Town on February 22, 2019. The band continued to release singles throughout 2019 including Paradise on April 23, Day of Our Lives on May 24, and Dancing in the Pouring Rain on July 26, before releasing its self-titled debut album in CD format on October 18, 2019. The album was written with a theme of positivity and hope. “I choose to write music that can encourage the listener,” says frontman Daniel Deputy, when asked about the album. “If I didn’t write lyrics that can make a positive difference in the listener’s life, then I’d feel as if I was doing a disservice to the listener. I believe in building others up instead of tearing others down, and music is a tool that can serve this purpose.” In 2020, the band continued to release singles from their self-titled album, including Future Me on January 17, Masterpiece on June 12, Beautiful Beginning on August 28, and December Night on December 4. Read more on User-contributed text is available under the Creative Commons By-SA License; additional terms may apply.

Listen to Winona Avenue on DOC Radio online!

Share this page:

<< Back to Christian Band & Artist Links